New Series and Updated added July 2020

Hi everyone, I hope everyone is as well as can be expected. I’ve done two book reviews since the last update blog: Ship of Shadows by Maria Kuzniar & Umbrella Mouse to the Rescue by Anna Fargher, both great books. Click on the titles to order. There are lots of new series & updates this month, so lots of reading for the summer.
I try and tweet about upcoming Book Birthdays, always an exciting event and other news so follow me on twitter @ChiBkSequels or on Facebook at ChildrensBookSequels

Crystal of Storms - Fighting Fantasy (Paperback)
Click here for more information

For fans of Terry Pratchett, his daughter Rhianna has written an adventure for the Fighting Fantasy series.

Please support your local independent bookshops and order online via Hive.
I have 5 affiliate links. WaterstonesHiveAmazon.co.uk
Amazon.com (USA) & Indie Bound (USA). If you order anything at all through the links I earn a small amount towards the running of the childrensbooksequels.co.uk website.
Thank you for your support. If you are an author and there are updates missing or worse, mistakes on your pages, please let me know.
If you click on a series or picture, it will take you to the relevant page on childrensbooksequels.co.uk.
So here’s the July list:

Continue reading “New Series and Updated added July 2020”

Book Review: Umbrella Mouse to the Rescue by Anna Fargher

Umbrella Mouse to the Rescue (Paperback)

The sequel to The Umbrella Mouse, this continues the adventures of Pip Hanway, a little mouse on a big mission, to get to Italy during the Second World War. She is still with the Resistance group, Noah’s Arc but who can Pip trust? Not everyone is who they claim to be. A journey that takes the animals behind enemy lines, a tale of friendship and loss. A different view of the world at that time. A great story with wonderful characters.

Find the whole series here: Umbrella Mouse

New series and updates added June 2020

Hi everyone, I’ve been through all the 1500+ authors on the website and checked their website links, so they should be ok now. I did find a few interesting links that had been hijacked by suspicious content.
So here is a shorter list of updates and new series added to childrensbooksequels.co.uk for June 2020.Please support your local independent bookshops and order online via Hive. I have 5 affiliate links. Waterstones, Hive, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.com (USA) & Indie Bound (USA). If you order anything at all through the links I earn a small amount towards the running of the childrensbooksequels.co.uk website.
Thank you for your support. If you are an author and there are updates missing or worse, mistakes on your pages, please let me know.
If you click on a series or picture, it will take you to the relevant page on childrensbooksequels.co.uk.
So here are the lists:

New Series
Ann Davila Cardinal – Five Midnights
Carl Ashmore – Time Hunters Saga
Cavan Scott – Warhammer Adventures – Warped Galaxies
Chris Hannon – Orca
Corey Ann Haydu – Hand-Me-Down Magic
Craig Robinson & Adam Mansbach – Jake the Fake
Cynthia Hand – Lady Janies Series
Daisy Meadows – Unicorn Magic Specials
Ellen Miles – Puppy Place
Ellen Miles – Puppy Place Special Editions
Gregory Funaro – Watch Hollow
Helen Peters – Jasmine Green Series
Hilary McKay – Binny
Holly Black – Modern Faerie Tales
Jason Byrne – Accidental Adventures of Onion O’Brien
Justine Windsor – Goodly and Grave
Kate Frost – Time Shifters
Katy Cannon – Switch Up
Kenneth Oppel – Overthrow
Kiki Thorpe – Finding Tinker Bell
Lyla Lee – Mindy Kim
Simon James Green – Noah
Tanaz Bhathena – Wrath of Ambar
Tony Diterlizzi – Kenny
Trudi Canavan – Millennium’s Rule
Zuni Blue – Detective Mya Dove

Updates
Chris Colfer – Tale of Magic – 2
David Zeltser – Lug – 2
Gabrielle Kent – Knights & Bikes – 3
Heather Vogel Frederick – Pumpkin Falls Mysteries – 3
James Riley – Revenge of Magic – 3 & 4
Jeff Kinney – Rowley Jefferson – 2
Jessica Day George – Rose Legacy – 3
Pete Johnson – Louis the Laugh – 3 – 6
Robert Beaty – Serafina – 3 & 4
Tom Nicoll – Level Up – 4

Book Review – Orca Rising by Chris Hannon

The GCSE exams are over and a long summer holiday stretches in front of Ocean Daley. He really doesn’t want to help his stepdad on a building site, and he’s not sure about going back to school for A Levels. When a stranger arrives and says he’s Ocean’s uncle, his dead father’s brother, things start getting interesting. Ocean is invited to a summer school in Leicestershire, but when he arrives there only 5 other pupils from different parts of the world. They are set different tasks from computer coding, physical fitness and psychology. If they fail they will be asked to leave.

When Ocean and Dante are sent on their first mission, they begin to realise that something isn’t right. Is Hinkley Farm a place of good or evil? The motto is “By shadow we craft a future of our own making”

The first in a series, Orca Rising is a great story for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Robert Muchamore and Eoin Colfer, it is full of action and adventure, set in a relatable world.
I was given the book for an honest and frank review. For more details and to order the Orca books click here.

New series and updates added May 2020 part 2

Click image to order online.
Click image to order online.

Hi everyone, I hope you are doing ok in these strange times. Here in the UK we are coming out of lockdown very slowly, with shops trying to re open with all the new safety measures in place. Our independent bookshops need us more than ever now. You can order nearly all the titles on childrensbooksequels.co.uk online at Hive, by clicking the button next to the title, have it delivered or collect from your local bookshop.

Children’s Book Sequels is affiliated to Hive, Waterstones, Amazon UK, Amazon USA and Indie Bound in the USA. This is the only way I make any money so I am asking you to consider going through one of the affiliate buttons when you order an item.

I’ve added lots of titles over these last few weeks, some have had their publication dates changed, due to Covid-19 so do check when ordering.

So here’s the list of new series and updates: Click on the title and the link will take you to the right page at childrensbooksequels.co.uk

Continue reading “New series and updates added May 2020 part 2”